# When Cancelling, I see 'Choose Your Number'

If you’re trying to cancel your subscription on the Burner website and see a **“Choose Your Number”** screen after entering your phone number, it usually means your subscription is **not managed through the web app**.

* * *

### **Why This Happens**

This typically means your subscription was purchased through:

- **Apple (App Store)**
- **Google Play**

Subscriptions made through Apple or Google must be **cancelled directly through those platforms**, not through the Burner website.

* * *

### **What to Do**

If you’re seeing this screen:

- Go to your **App Store** or **Google Play account**
- Locate your Burner subscription
- Cancel it there

* * *

### **If You Believe You’re Billed Through the Website**

If you’re sure your subscription is through Burner’s website, a couple of things may be happening:

- You may be entering the **wrong phone number** when logging in
- The account may have been **deleted** (please note: deleting your account does **not** cancel an active subscription)

```
Can't find the information you're looking for in our Help Center? Take less than 1 minute to fill out this form and let us know what's missing! Once submitted, we'll make sure to get it updated in under 24 hours!
```

Did this answer your question?Thanks for the feedbackThere was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

YesNo

Still need help?
[Contact Support](https://support.burnerapp.com/article/372-when-cancelling-i-see-choose-your-number#) [Contact Support](https://support.burnerapp.com/article/372-when-cancelling-i-see-choose-your-number#)

Last updated on April 14, 2026
